ITIL Foundations Certification required before any other course/exam can be taken

Lifecycle Modules:

ITIL® Service Strategy: Ensures IT supports the overall business vision and goals. The topics include Service Strategy principles, Service Portfolio Management, Demand Management, Governance, Financial Management and Business Relationship Management.

ITIL® Service Design: focuses on the best practices for designing how to plan, build, test, and roll out new and changed services while continuously reviewing the service design processes.

ITIL® Service Transition: focuses the processes to build, test, and deploy a release into the live environment. Topics include change management, service asset and configuration management, release and deployment, and knowledge management.

ITIL® Service Operations: This focuses on Event Management, Incident Management, Problem management, Request Fulfillment, and Access Management and the functions: Service Desk, Technical Management, Application Management, and IT Operations Management.

ITIL® Continual Service Improvement: focuses on IT knowing the business environment and using the CSI Model and the Deming Cycle, to plan, implement review and optimize services. With CSI best practices, IT organizations create and maintain business value through improved design, transition, and operation of services.

ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle: focuses on the skills to support an organization’s service delivery by consolidating the information of the service lifecycle stages. Students learn how to apply and integrate their ITIL® knowledge in the workplace in a tangible way.

Capability Modules:

ITIL® Service Offering and Agreements: focuses on the activities required to determine what services to offer and the agreements with customers and providers of the services. Areas covered include service portfolio management for IT services, service catalog management, service level management, supplier management, demand management, financial management for IT services and business relationship management

ITIL® Operational Support and Analysis: focuses on the Service Operation principles and Event Management, Incident Management, Problem Management, Access Management and Request Fulfillment processes. In support of the main processes, the course details how other processes interact with and enable their effectiveness.

ITIL® Release, Control and Validation: focuses on the processes and tools that support the transition of services and service components. In scope processes are Change Management, Release and Deployment Management, Service Validation and Testing, Service Asset and Configuration Management, Request Fulfillment, Change Evaluation and Knowledge Management. Implementation and technology considerations are discussed in depth.

ITIL® Planning, Protection and Optimization: focuses on the capabilities, processes and roles that result in well planned, properly protected and continually optimized services. The core processes of Capacity, Availability, Information Security, IT Service Continuity and Demand Management are discussed in detail. Implementation and technology considerations along with the risks and challenges and the factors for success are presented.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.